Tutorial: Block someone from seeing your Snapchat story.

Sometimes, you could want to avoid specific individuals from being able to watch your Snapchat story. There are numerous factors that you may want to do this. You might not want them to know that you have actually active on Snapchat or you may not want them to see what you’ve depended on.

The good news is, Snapchat allows you to manage just what good friends can see your story. Merely adhere to the actions listed below as well as you will certainly be able to block particular people from seeing just what you have actually been up to.

Tip One: Most likely to your settings.

To access your Snapchat settings, simply click on the ghost icon in the leading left-hand corner of the app:

snapchat setups

Keep in mind that this ghost symbol was positioned in the facility prior to Snapchat’s 2017 upgrade.

When you’ve clicked the ghost symbol, a page displaying your Snapchat profile will certainly show up. At the top right-hand edge, you will see the setups “cog” icon. Click this:

snapchat setups menu

Step 2. “Who can view my story.”

In the setups food selection, under the “Who could …” going, you will find an option called “View My Story”. By default, this is set to “Pals”. Select this choice:

Snapchat Story

Tip 3. Select “Custom-made”.

When you’ve clicked on “Sight My Story”, one more sub-menu will show up.

This has 3 alternatives:

Everybody: Everybody, consisting of non-friends can see your Snapchat story.

My Friends: Only your close friends can watch your story (this is the default option).

Custom-made: Enables you to choose which friends you wish to block from seeing your story.

Undoubtedly, we wish to click Personalized:

snapchat story custom-made

Step Four. Select the pals that you want to obstruct.

After clicking Customized, you will be offered the “Stories Personal privacy” page. This snaptool web page permits you “block pals from seeing your story.”

stories personal privacy snapchat

To obstruct a close friend, merely click on their name and a red X must show up to the right. As soon as you have actually picked the friend concerned, simply hit the back button up until you have actually returned to the main Snapchat web page.

And that’s it! This person will certainly no more have the ability to see your story!

Leave a Reply