Tutorial: Block somebody from seeing your Snapchat story.

In many cases, you could intend to stop specific people from having the ability to view your Snapchat story. There are different factors that you may wish to do this. You might not want them to recognize that you have actually active on Snapchat or you might not desire them to see what you have actually been up to.

The good news is, Snapchat enables you to manage what buddies could watch your story. Merely adhere to the steps listed below as well as you will be able to block particular individuals from seeing exactly what you have actually depended on.

Step One: Go to your settings.

To access your Snapchat setups, simply click on the ghost icon in the top left-hand corner of the application:

snapchat settings

Note that this ghost icon was situated in the facility prior to Snapchat’s 2017 upgrade.

As soon as you’ve clicked on the ghost icon, a web page showing your Snapchat profile will show up. On top right-hand edge, you will certainly see the setups “cog” icon. Click this:

snapchat settings food selection

Step 2. “Who can see my story.”

In the setups menu, under the “That could …” heading, you will certainly discover an alternative called “Sight My Story”. By default, this is set to “Friends”. Select this choice:

Snapchat Story

Tip Three. Select “Custom”.

As soon as you have actually clicked on “View My Story”, one more sub-menu will appear.

This has three alternatives:

Everybody: Everyone, consisting of non-friends could view your Snapchat story.

My Buddies: Only your buddies could see your story (this is the default alternative).

Custom-made: Permits you to pick which friends you wish to block from seeing your story.

Obviously, we intend to click Custom-made:

snapchat story custom

Tip Four. Select the buddies that you wish to obstruct.

After clicking on Customized, you will be offered the “Stories Privacy” page. This web page enables you “obstruct pals from seeing your story.”

stories personal privacy snapchat

To block a pal, just click their name and also a red X ought to show up to the right. Once you have actually chosen the pal concerned, just hit the back switch http://snaptool.us/ until you have actually returned to the primary Snapchat web page.

And that’s it! This person will certainly no more have the ability to see your story!

Leave a Reply